Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


21st February 2012  |  PAS/Legis-G-17/2012/3587



1.   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,


2.   The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Education & Literacy Department,


3.   The Chairperson,

Higher Education Commission,


4.   The Vice Chancellor,

University of Karachi,


Subject:     RESOLUTION.


I am directed to state that Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 21st February, 2012 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA:-


The Assembly resolves and recommends to the Government of Sindh to ensure that Karachi University establishes at least two campuses one in Naushahro Feroze and other in Tharparkar districts of Sindh.”





Provincial Assembly of Sindh



No.PAS/Legis-G-15/2012/3587                   Karachi        the 21ST February, 2012.


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.    Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA.

2.    The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.    The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.      The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.      The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.      The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.      The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.      The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department,   

       Government of Sindh.

9.      The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

10.    The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative

       Assembly Azad Jammu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad,


11.    The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

12.    The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

13.    All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.    Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.    Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.    P.S to Senior Minister for Education & Literacy, Sindh.

17.    P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.





Data Processing Officer(Legis:)

    Provincial Assembly of Sindh