Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


30th December 2011  |  PAS/Legis-G-61/2011/2021




1.   The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Interior,



2.   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



3.   The Secretary to Government of Punjab,

Home Department,



4.   The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Minority Affairs Department,



Subject:     RESOLUTION.


I am directed to state that Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Wednesday, the 21st December, 2011 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA, Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA, Ms. Nusrat Bano Seher Abbasi, MPA and Mr. Naeem Ahmed Kharal, MPA:-


“The Provincial Assembly of Sindh strongly condemns the act of shoe makers/ sellers located at Bano Bazar, New Anarkali Market, Lahore, where shoes containing the sacred sign of “Cross” are being sold; and demands from the Government of Punjab to take strict action against those who are involved in such heinous crime. It has hurt the feelings of Christian Community in the Country.”





Additional Secretary-I

Provincial Assembly of Sindh


No.PAS/Legis-G-61/2011/2021 Karachi, the 30th December, 2011.


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.  Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA.

2.  Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA.

3.  Ms. Nusrat Bano Seher Abbasi, MPA.

4.  Mr. Naeem Ahmed Kharal, MPA.

5.  The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.  The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

7.  The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

8.  The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

9.  The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

10. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

11. The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

12. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

13. The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

14. The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

15. The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

16. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. Staff Officer to Madam Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.  P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.







Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

 Provincial Assembly of Sindh