Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


20th April 2011  |  PAS/Legis-G-31/2011/8894



1.    The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Foreign Affairs,



2.    The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:          RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 29th March, 2011 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto, MPA, Mr. Murad Ali Shah, Minister for Finance, Sindh, Ms. Shazia Atta Muhammad Marri, Minister for Power, Sindh and Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA:-


This Assembly is appalled by the recent desecration of the Holy Qur’an in Florida USA on the 20th March, 2011; condemns in the strongest possible terms this abhorrent act which has hurt and angered Pakistanis belonging to all religions; reaffirms the belief that although the reprehensible acts of some individuals are part of a concentrated campaign to alienate different religions, such people will not be allowed to succeed in their malevolent agenda; vociferously advocates that the US Government take punitive action against Wayne Sapp who committed this heinous crime and Terry Jones who supervised it, given that their act is a monstrous crime against all humanity and calls on the United Nations to intervene and ensure that justice is served where the feelings of millions have been trampled upon.






Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-31/2011/8894           Karachi       the 20th  April, 2011.

A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.    Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto, MPA.

2.    Mr. Murad Ali Shah, Minister for Finance, Sindh.

3.    Ms. Shazia Atta Muhammad Mari, Minister for Power, Sindh.

4.    Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA.

5.     The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.     The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

7.     The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

8.     The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

9.     The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

10.   The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

11.   The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

12.   The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

13.   The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

14.   The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

15.   The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

16.   All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.   Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.   Staff Officer to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19.   P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.   P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.






Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh