Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


20th April 2011  |  PAS/Legis-G-29/2011/8893



1.    The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Cabinet Division,



2.    The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:          RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 29th March, 2011 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur, MPA, Ms. Tauqeer Fatima Bhutto, Minister for Women Development, Sindh, Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA, Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA, Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto, MPA, Dr. Sikandar Ali Shoro, MPA, Mr. Fayaz Ali Butt, MPA, Mr. Imdad Ali Pitafi, MPA, Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA and Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA:-


This House pays rich tribute to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Mr. Asif Ali Zardari for having initiated the reference to the Supreme Court of Pakistan to reopen the Murder Case against Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, in which he was sentenced to death and subsequently revealed by one of the Honourable Ex- Chief Justice that the verdict was given under coercion.






Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-29/2011/8893   Karachi     the 20th    April, 2011.

A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.     Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur, MPA.

2.     Ms. Tauqeer Fatima Bhutto, Minister for Women Development, Sindh.

3.     Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA.

4.     Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA.

5.     Mr. Nadeem Ahmed Bhutto, MPA.

6.     Dr. Sikandar Ali Shoro, MPA.

7.     Mr. Fayaz Ali Butt, MPA.

8.     Mr. Imdad Ali Pitafi, MPA.

9.     Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA.

10.   Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA.

11.   The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

12.   The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

13.   The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

14.   The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

15.   The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

16.   The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

17.   The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

18.   The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

19.   The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

20.   The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

21.   The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

22.   All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

23.   Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

24.   Staff Officer to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

25.   P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

26.   P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.






Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh