Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


8th April 2011  |  PAS/Legis-G-17/2011/8684



1.   The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Cabinet Division,



2.   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:      RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Friday, the 4th March, 2011 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Ms. Shazia Atta Muhammad Mari, Minister for Power, Sindh, Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA, Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan, MPA, Ms. Nusrat Bano Seher Abbasi, MPA,  Mr. Abdul Moid Siddiqui, MPA, Dr.Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA, Dr. Ahmad Ali Shah, MPA:-

This Assembly strongly condemns the assassination of Federal Minister for Minority Affairs Mr. Shahbaz Bhatti, a man of courage and a symbol of equality in Pakistan, committed to the ideals of Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto; recognizes his assassination as yet another attack on the peace and progress of Pakistan; and expresses deepest condolence to the bereaved family and to the people of Pakistan.







Provincial Assembly of Sindh


No.PAS/Legis-G-17/2011/8684           Karachi, the 08th April, 2011.


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.   Ms. Shazia Atta Muhammad Mari, Minister for Power, Sindh.

2.   Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA.

3.   Khawaja Izhar-ul-Hassan, MPA.

4.   Ms. Nusrat Bano Seher Abbasi, MPA.

5.   Mr. Abdul Moid Siddiqui, MPA.

6.   Dr. Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA.

7.   Dr. Ahmad Ali Shah, MPA.

8.   The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

9.   The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

10.        The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

11.        The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

12.        The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

13.        The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

14.  The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

15.  The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

16.  The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

17.        The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

18.        The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

19.        All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

20.        Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

21.        Staff Officer to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

22.        P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

23.        P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.







Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh