Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


2nd April 2011  |  PAS/Legis-G-24/2011/8627



1.   The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Cabinet Division,



2.   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:      RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 14th March, 2011 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA and Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA:-


This Assembly resolves and recommends to the Federal Government to recommend the name of Shaheed-e-Haq Shahbaz Bhatti, Ex-Federal Minister for a Nobel Prize. He worked for the equality of rights for minorities in Pakistan and promoted religious harmony and democracy in Pakistan and promoted the vision of the Father of the Nation, Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah, Shaheed Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto and Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto Sahiba.







Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-24/2011/8627   Karachi     the 02nd April, 2011.


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.    Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA.

2.    Mr. Pitanbar Sewani, MPA.

3.    The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.    The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.    The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.    The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

7.    The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

8.    The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

9.    The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

10.  The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

11.  The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

12.  The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

13.  The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

14.  All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  Staff Officer to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.  P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18.  P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.






Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh