Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


5th March 2011  |  PAS/Legis-G-15/2011/8269



1.   The Secretary to Government of Pakistan,

Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Resources,



2.   The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



Subject:      RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Monday, the 28th February, 2011 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Mr. Abdul Moid Siddiqui, MPA:-


This Assembly expresses displeasure over the closure of petrol pumps by the petrol pump dealers and resolves that in view of the strike of petrol pump dealers the great inconvenience experienced by the public and the apprehension of the breach of peace. The Government may approach the Federal Government to engage the dealers in dialogue, so that the association may bring end to the strike.







Provincial Assembly of Sindh


No.PAS/Legis-G-15/2011/8269          Karachi       the 5th March, 2011.


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.    Mr. Abdul Moid Siddiqui, MPA.

2.    The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

3.    The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4.    The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5.    The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6.    The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

7.    The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

8.    The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

9.    The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

10.  The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ Khyber Pakhtun Khwa/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir/ Gilgit-Baltistan, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad, Gilgit-Baltistan.

11.  The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

12.  The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

13.  All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

14.  Staff Officer to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15.  Staff Officer to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16.  P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17.   P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.







Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh