Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


19th February 2010  |  PAS/Legis-G-8/2010/1832



1.      The Chief Secretary to Government of Sindh,



2.   The Secretary to Government of Pakistan

Education & Literacy Department,


                        3.  The Chairman,

                             Sindhi Language Authority,





I am to state that Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Wednesday, the 17th  February, 2010 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur, MPA, Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA, Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA, Mir Mehboob Ali Bijarani, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Chandio, MPA and Mir Muhammad Hassan Talpur, MPA:-

"This Assembly resolves that the Government of Sindh ensure the implementation of the Sindh (Teaching, Promotion and use of Sindhi Language) Act, 1972 and the Sindh (Teaching, Promotion and use of Sindhi Language) (Amendment) Act, 1990 in the entire Province of Sindh".




   Provincial Assembly of Sindh

No.PAS/Legis-G-8/2010/1832 Karachi, the 19th February, 2010


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1.    Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur, MPA.

2.    Mr. Saleem Khursheed Khokhar, MPA.

3.    Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA.

4.    Mir Mehboob Ali Bijarani, MPA.

5.    Mr. Muhammad Nawaz Chandio, MPA.

6.    Mir Muhammad Hassan Talpur, MPA.

7. The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

8. The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

9. The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

10. The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.

11. The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

12. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

13. The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

14. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

15. The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ NWFP/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , Muzaffarabad.

16. The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

17. The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

18. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

19. P.S to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.                                                                  

20. P.S to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

21. P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

22. P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.



 Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

 Provincial Assembly of Sindh