Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly


10th February 2010  |  PAS/Legis-R-58/2010/1719





1. The Secretary to Government of ,

Ministry of Water & Power,



2.  The Chairman,




3. The Secretary to Government of Sindh,

Irrigation & Power Department,




Subject:            RESOLUTION.


I am to state that the Provincial Assembly of Sindh in its sitting held on Tuesday, the 2nd February, 2010 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA and Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA:-


This Assembly resolves and recommends to the Government of Sindh to approach the Federal Government to constitute an Inter-Provincial high level committee headed by the Federal Minister for Water and Power and all the four Provincial Ministers for Irrigation and Power as its members which should oversee and ensure that all Provinces are given due representation in all cadres of employees and officers of WAPDA.



          (HADI BUX BURIRO)


         Provincial Assembly of Sindh


          No.PAS/Legis-R-58/2010/1719 Karachi the 10th February, 2010.


A Copy is forwarded for information to:-

1. Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA.

2. Ms. Humera Alwani, MPA.

3. The Principal Secretary to the President, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

4. The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Islamic Republic of Pakistan, Islamabad.

5. The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.

6. The Secretary, National Assembly of , Islamabad.

7. The Principal Secretary to Governor of Sindh, Karachi.

8. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister of Sindh, Karachi.

9. The Secretary (Implementation) Services, General Administration & Coordination Department, Government of Sindh.

10. The Secretary to Government of Sindh, Information Department, Karachi.

11. The Secretary Provincial Assembly of Punjab/ NWFP/ Balochistan/ Legislative Assembly Azad Jamu & Kashmir, Lahore, Peshawar, Quetta , MuzaffarAbad.

12. The Secretary, Government of Sindh, Law Department.

13. The Director, Press Information, Government of Sindh, Karachi.

14. All Head of Branches, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

15. P.S to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

16. P.S to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

17. P.S to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Sindh.

18. P.S to Ministers / Advisors/ Special Assistants to Chief Minister, Sindh.


          (M.H.M.HASSAN SHAH)

Assistant Secretary (Legis:)

Provincial Assembly of Sindh