Assembly Inception Date : April 5, 2008 and Dissolved Date : March 19, 2013
Printer Friendly

Sitting on 9th April 2008

List of Business  |  Summary of Proceedings

List of Business


Business to be brought forward before the Legislature on Wednesday, the 9th April 2008 at 09.30 a.m.

I.     (a) Recitation from the Holy Quran
       (b) Naat Shareef

II.     Oath of Affirmation by Members, if any.

III.     Leave application of Members, if any.

IV.    Any other business with the permission of the Chair.

                                                                                    HADI BUX BURIRO
                                                                   PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF SINDH


Summary of Proceedings


Provincial Assembly of Sindh at its sitting held on 9th April, 2008 has unanimously passed the following  Condolence Resolution moved by  Pir Mazharul Haq, MPA, Syed Murad Ali Shah, MPA, Jam Saifullah Dharejo, MPA, Mr. Manzoor Hussain Wassan, MPA, Dr. Ahmed Ali Shah, MPA, Haji Munawar Ali Abbasi, MPA, Mr.Muhammad Rafiq Engineer, MPA, Dr. Daya Ram, MPA, Ms. Shazia Marri, MPA, Mr.Bashir Ahmed Leghari, MPA, Dr.Abdul Sattar Rajpar, MPA, Mrs. Humera Alwani, MPA, Syed Ali Nawaz Shah, MPA, Ms. Farheen Mughal, MPA, Mrs. Najma Saeed Chawla, MPA, Mrs. Rainaz Bozdar, MPA, Mrs. Shamim Ara Panhwar, MPA, Mrs. Sassui Palijo, Mrs. Aisha Khoso, MPA, Mr. Anwar Ahmed Khan Mahar, MPA, Mr. Fayaz Ali Butt, MPA, Mr. Muhammad Taimoor Talpur, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Sarwar Siyal, MPA, Dr. Sikandar Ali Shoro, MPA, Mrs. Shama Arif Mithani, MPA, Mrs. Rukhsana Parveen Shah, MPA, Mr. Ghulam Muhammad Shahliani, MPA , Mr. Imran Zafar Leghari, MPA and Sardar Jam Tamachi Unar, MPA:-

“The Provincial Assembly of Sindh offers its deepest condolence on the brutal assassination of Shaheed-e-Jamhooriat Mohtarama Benazir Bhutto (Shaheed), twicely elected  as Prime Minister of Pakistan, first woman Prime Minister of the Muslim World,   a seasoned parliamentarian and a distinguished stateperson. She struggled relentlessly for the restoration of true democracy in Pakistan. The Province of Sindh, Pakistan, and indeed the world at large has suffered an irreparable loss on her martyrdom. Our hearts also go out to her children Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Chairperson of Pakistan Peoples Party, Bakhtawar Bhutto Zardari and Aseefa Bhutto Zardari who have lost a loving and caring mother. This House also offers condolences to her husband Senator Asif Ali Zardari, the Co-Chairman of Pakistan Peoples Party, her mother Begum Nusrat Bhutto Sahiba and her sister Sanam Bhutto Sahiba for whom no words can provide any solace or comfort.Shaheed-e-Jamhooriat Mohtarama Benazir Bhutto Sahiba gave her life for democracy. She lives in the hearts of all democracy lovers whose lives she touched, the glow from the flame she lit burns brightly across Pakistan and in the hearts around the world and it shall remain forever. Her courage lives on, Benazir lives on.”

Provincial Assembly of Sindh at its sitting held on 9th April, 2008 has unanimously passed the following Resolution moved by  Pir Mazharul Haq, MPA:-
"This Assembly resolves and condemn the today's unfortunate violence incidents in Karachi in which two (2) innocent people have been killed and Karachi District Bar Association and Malir Bar Association set on fire by some miscreants."

Motion moved by Pir Mazharul Haq, MPA regarding constitution of Special Committee on to review and update the  Rules of Procedure on 9-4-2008.

Committee constituted, comprising following Members 

1. Pir Mazharul Haq, MPA.

2. Mr. Muhammad Ayaz  Soomro, MPA.

3. Syed Murad Ali Shah, MPA.

4. Ms. Shazia Atta Muhammad Marri, MPA.

5. Dr. Sikandar Ali Mandhro, MPA.

6. Dr. Nasrullah Baloch, MPA (Co-opt Member).